What are the most famous cricket leagues in India?

Cricket is the most popular and popular sport in India. During their colonial control of India, the British introduced the game of bat and ball to the natives. The Oriental Cricket Club, founded by the Parsi community in Bombay, is the earliest cricket club in India. Cricket has since grown in popularity in India and is now the most popular sport in the country.

It is safe to say that cricket holds a special place in the hearts of Indians. Indian cricket lovers are enthusiastic not only about international competitions but also about domestic leagues. Cricket is also a huge part of betting in India. Many local cricket leagues are widespread in India. We've compiled a list of the top five Indian cricket leagues that cricket fans love. Visit https://haqeqat.com/articles/how-to-create-22bet-account if you like cricket betting.

The IPL should undoubtedly be at the top of the list. It is the most popular cricket league in the world with a global fan base. After India won the first t20 World Cup in 2008, the association was created. Not only has IPL changed cricket in India, but it has also changed the Indian sports sector. The IPL has an estimated total value of $4.16 billion. It allows young players to interact and learn from some of the most famous cricket players in the world.

Indian Premier League.


Dulip Trophy.

Kumar Sri Duliyepsinhji of Nawanagar's premier domestic cricket competition is contested by teams representing their geographical zones. In the 2015-16 season, the tournament has undergone some adjustments. The BCCI now selects the players for the three teams, India red, India blue and India green, that will compete. The structure of the tournament will also change from a knockout to three series, with the first two games being played in the spotlight.

Ranji Trophy.

The tournament was named in honor of Ranjitsinhji, the Prince of Nawanagar. In this league, 37 teams represent their regional and state cricket associations. The format of the tournament has changed several times since it began. The league began as a zonal competition and later evolved into a two-tiered league. The 37 teams in the tournament were divided into four main groups: A, B, C and Group. Each group had nine teams, except for Group C, which had ten. With 15 straight wins, the Mumbai team is the most successful.

Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The competition is named after the famous Indian batsman Vijay Hazare, who won the Dulip Trophy. In 2002-03, a league was created. The league began to follow the full final series, including the semifinals and championship match, from the 2004-05 season. In the upcoming season, 28 different clubs will participate in 160 league games.

Deodhar Trophy.

The competition first took place during the 1973-74 season and was named in honor of Dinkar Balwant Deodhar, the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket. The zonal competition began with a list match. With 13 wins, the north zone team is the most successful, and the 46th round of the competition is about to begin. This event produces most of the players for the Indian cricket teams. This competition is usually held by BCCI to select the best player for international matches.